2
So I understand you have gone two (2!) blog posts over your predetermined stopping point on Finisterre and you still have about 8% available.

1
That is correct and presents a quandry as I wish to run only one (1) blog. It’s not that I necessarily want to abandon it but I am already putting photos on both blogs and the other needs some cleanup anyway. There are lots of files from 2013 and early 2014 taking up space. I need to download them as I lost many of my 2013 photos when my computer and all was stolen in Panama.

2
So you are serious about letting it go idle?

1
Pretty much. I think I will stop before June and link here. I changed themes and will start adding one (1) of two (2) categories when I have nothing else to do (Pictures or Writing, essentially). Tags for subject or location, maybe. There are neither on this blog now.

2
Well, you know you were going to do only fifty (50) Coffee Conversations and this is forty-nine (49). Nano Conversations are just for notes, really.

1
Yes, well, I have a story in mind but haven’t started writing it. It would be short chapters, each part of a day. However, I suspect Coffee Conversations might exceed fifty (50) over time. It’s a handy way to write about certain things.

2
So do you have a photo for this post? Are you adding categories?

1
Yes and yes. You know how it is said that the details will get you? Well, this photo is one about a detail I saw. Icould write a story about it, really. It would go something like this.

They had always been careful, placing garlic in each window and door. This year their fields had been consumed by drought and fire (due to global warming) and the old crop had lost its potency. The inhabitants of the castle on the mountain were due to return in a few days from their summer at the Cote Azur.

This time of year children stopped playing early and the entire village carefully shuttered their doors and windows well before dark. Even the night guard was cancelled until ski season started at St. Moritz. Spring and fall were times of terror in rustic Ruratania.

(I’m sure Transylvania is a lovely place so do not use it as the obvious location)

They did not have crosses enough to substitute (the only other deterrent to vampires, silver is for werewolves!) so their daughter had offered her crucifix to seal the remaining door. They hoped it was large enough, knowing vampires had to see a cross or crucifix for it to be efficacious.

Yada yada, you get the idea.

2
Um, right. Good thing that is just an off-hand, first draft. I do wonder why that crucifix is on the shuttered door, though. Just publish the picture and go prepare our 3:00 pm (if we eat lunch at three (3pm) we don’t need supper just a snack so are losing some extra weight, slowly) meal, And we can now get back to work online with the computer.

1
Right, what you said.

(see Ray’s comment for actual meaning of the cross on the door)

DSC03616-01-01

