(written between 5:30 and 6:30 pm, local time)

2
Say, it’s getting on towards dinner time and now we are going to write? We don’t have any leftovers to warm up, you know?

1
I know, that is why I have this banana sitting right here. Now, let’s talk about those last couple of posts you did when I wasn’t watching.

2
I don’t want to talk about it. Besides, it was temporary insanity, or something.

1
Whatever. Just don’t do that again without checking with me first. OK?

2
Uh, sure, right. So about this ‘Purple Cow’ poem by, uh, who was it anyway?

1
Burgess. And forget about it, that makes almost as little sense as the two posts. But I admit that it is known. Probably because of the New Yorker magazine or such. Maybe the Post. Something that was big at the time, anyway. Β (for those not familiar)

I’ve never seen a purple cow
I never hope to see one,
But I can tell you, anyhow,
I’d rather see than be one!

2
Have you noticed whenever we post something different ‘over there’ (finisterre) we get lots fewer likes? I assert that we have followers that expect a certain ‘something they like and expect‘ from us and when we do other things, well, you know.

1
Yes, I suspect that is correct and as it should be. Just like we would be surprised, pleasantly or not, if some of the people we read changed what they do. We all are shaped by participation. A book is a conversation between author and reader, you know. This isn’t really any different. Still, it is a photo/travel blog. Even with the emphasis on photo we feel obligated (to ourselves) to show whatever cultural events we might participate in, or observe.

2
Right. We are both participants, author and reader. Β I’m going to take a few minutes away and put something in the oven for a bit later. OK?

1
OK, take your time. Plenty of battery left in the laptop. 8 hours and 45 minutes or so it says. It’s nice having a 10 hour laptop, even if it really gets 6 to 8 hours. We’ll be back soon. BTW, do you like the new by-line?

2
Well, we really don’t have much else to say but I want to add a photo that has great color. I never knew a banana tree could have such color until I moved to more tropical climes. I think, color-wise, it’s gorgeous. You need to come up with something else for a tagline, I’m thinking.

1
OK, I will and add your photo to the end and we’ll be back soon enough, I’m sure.

dsc00350-01

