2
I have another joke for you.

1
I don’t want to hear it, really.

2
Whatever! It was told to me by an open space worker in Albuquerque and shows you have to have a sense of humor about a job that some people (the ones that like to rape and pillage the earth) disagree with. It goes like this. Do you like Spotted Owls? and the answer is: Yes, they taste just like Bald Eagles. Hahahaha, not what you expected, I bet.

1
OMG, and I remember that city worker, he really loved his hawks and would stop working in a hearbeat to watch one. I mean, I talked to him about the Bosque (woods – along the Rio Grande, which he liked a lot) but he just told you bad jokes, I guess.

2
Well, you have to have a sense of humor about some things or you go Ka-Razy, you know?

1
Yes, I know. Do you know a full journey around the sun is 940,000,000 kilometers or 534,000,000 miles in total. We been travelling, buddy. And at 110,000 kph too.

2
Whatever! Like, dude, OMG who cares. I saw a UFO this morning when we were walking and got a photo to prove it too.

1
Oh, you did not. I was there the whole time and not one UFO at 6:00 this morning, along the river. Just joggers and an occasional rat. Well, a few homeless dudes were up too, but not quite functional yet. Anyway, no UFO.

2
There was too! Look at the photo, you can see the fin-like structures where the crew lives and works and most likely they grow their own food in hydro-picnic gardens and must be some sort of infinitely renewable fusion drive, because they got plenty of power to light everything. They must have hit a bad space dust storm though, as some of their antigrav coating is coming off. They need damage control. Maybe that’s why they are here, figuring in the midst of Mardi Gras no one will notice a few thousand aliens repairing a space ship.

We were right there by the fish lock-up when I took the photo. Proof, for sure.

1
You mean the Audubon  Aquarium? It’s not a lock-up.

2
Is so, they can’t leave and they don’t get to watch TV or even have internet. Cruel and unusual, if you ask me.

1
Well, point taken. Violet and Miranda have recently brought that up in a story so you must have borrowed that idea a little. We’ll get back to them and their story tomorrow to see how it’s going. Otherwise tomorrow is a free day, whatever we want.

2
I thought that’s what we did every day, whatever we wanted. Oooohhh, you mean if we don’t feel like the internet-blogosphere-catch-up-email-like-thingy we won’t, that?

1
Well, not exactly like that but maybe a special coffee somewhere during our walk. We never signed up at Starbucks so that’s out, but it would have been F-R-E-E if we had the app.

Oh, by the way, some people write for the sheer joy of writing.  I suspect that a certain person knew that but forgot to put it in his post and I forgot to put it in the comment I left on his post, and I thought I’d just slap it in here.  🙂

****UFO Proof****

20170201_164203

 

