2
So, you gonna tell ’em the truth or just have a rant? I’m voting for a good rant, just to clear out our sinuses, if you get my drift……….

1
No, no rant, just the truth as I and you see it, since we are harmonious about that. First though, let me clarify that we will be posting piccies and word ‘stuff’ on this blog exclusively, a few months from now. So we will have one active blog and FB (shudder) since we have about 20 people we know, we like that are only on FB. (FB messenger, the gods help me…..)

Ahem, cough. If you want to stop being surprised by events, feeling down, like that, do just one (or two) thing(s) …….
Easy now, don’t get wound up, it’s practically nothing. Ready???

Quit lying to yourself. Remove your ego from results (as much as possible). It sounds like two things but if you do the first, the second will flow naturally.

2
Hey, don’t forget the biscuits in the oven!!!!!!!!!!! I mean, burned biscuits might be good for something but I don’t know what. And you mean I have to let go that looking in the mirror in the morning and saying ‘ Good morning, hot stuff’?

1
Relax, they have ten minutes to go. I’m on it! You don’t say that, I know, being there and all. Be serious or be quiet. Golly…….

2
OK, OK, so what you are saying is that if we don’t lie to ourselves then other’s lies will bounce off us like, like, ummm, something I can’t think of right now. They won’t penetrate our truthy armour, anyway.

1
(Sotto voce) OMG, Idiota… Yes, that is essentially it. Of course there is one other thing……. each living thing acts his/her/its own story in each moment. Since we all do, our stories intermingle. Some stories are more powerful than others and will take over, subvert the weaker story.

2
So…….you are saying that my story of crossing the street at the light and that truck driver’s story might intersect and………..yechhh.

1 Yechhh is it, yes. Just don’t lie to yourself and all will flow from there, like water, mixing together and changing, seeking common ground and modesty*. Just follow your story, your path** and if you do not lie to yourself, you will see……remember water is weak but nothing can stand before it….

2
Yeah, whatever, don’t bother us right now. Biccies and I are busy, making our separate stories into one………….

* the state of being unassuming or moderate
** assuming there is a season for attempting great things and a season for reflection and more modest endeavors

