1
So, tell me this theory

2
Well, apparently, once upon a time, someone somewhere would put a sheepskin in a gold bearing stream and weight it down with a rock or two and wait, letting the ‘wool’ fill with gold, being heavier than the common pebble. So Jason going after the ‘golden fleece’ was not just some made up treasure.

1
Is this for real?

2
Well, we can’t check because our combination teleporter/time machine/transmorgifier is broken and it’s not like we can run over to Discount Auto and get parts, you know.

1
A pity, that. Used to be there would be some local with a grubby machine shop behind his house that could fix anything. Now, not so much, not that those guys don’t exist but we worked hard at zoning businesses like that out. Sometimes, I wonder….

2
Remember when we were a kid there was a guy who dealt in scrap or anything that was no good but could be reused, even old newspaper. Some people wanted to make fun of him and he had his warehouse right on main street, facing the library and all.

1
Yeah, but they didn’t because he was the richest man in town and the very few times he went to a city meeting and spoke up, he had the council, well, you know the expression….sh$&%@ing bricks. They weren’t gonna zone him out of business…last I know, that spot is now a Walgreens.

2
Yeah, as a kid I liked him because he was actually just a nice guy. I used to sell him my left-over papers and make some serious cash for being, like 12. I swear he never changed his bib overalls or washed them, for that matter. Of course, this whole thought is so last century, we are so last century……hahahahaha.

1
What…..ever………..I loaded Sony’s RAW converter so you could shoot RAW but it means more work for me, though better processing, hopefully.

2
So my photos will be a zillion times better, right?

1
You wish, you are going to take the same…….um……quality photos you already take. Just the processing might be better. If not, we’ll get rid of it like last week’s left-over fish. Some time soon you should talk about the difference between ‘ideals’ and ‘goals’ and how you, unfortunately, use them somewhat interchangeably.

2
Yeah, goals are measurable and ideals are not, and really can’t be attained. Is handled, I been to handling school. E-Z.

1
Fine! You got a photo or maybe a song you want to add?

2
You bet, one or both. Let me browse my smarty-phone photo vault……as for a song, maybe some reggae. We LUV reggae.
🙂

img_2098-01

