2
A rabbi, a priest and a duck walk into a bar…….

1
Hold it right there, buddy. No religious or political jokes here.

2
Fine! We’ll just have to get right to it then, talk about the ‘questions’.

1
Yes, and here goes. If one were to become totally aware, why does one expect anything would happen? And what does one expect, for that matter? Isn’t that just one’s consciousness messing with one, as it likes to do? Maybe this is all so simple, so obvious I should know, but I don’t.

As for Hariod’s comment on the bird photo……hahahahahahahahahahahaha
😀

2
Yeah, that’s it. Sort of like saying there is no past or future, that all is a series of ‘now’ moments. Tell that to Lucy, whose remains were dug up by Dr. Leakey. She’ll be relieved to know she is ‘now’ and not 10 gazilon years in the past, I’m sure.

1
No smart-aleky talk from you! All her moments were ‘now’ moments. Those are my questions. While I agree our measurement of time is totally made up, sort of like words are totally made up, that does not negate us living in ‘moments of now’, with consciousness ordering everything into past, present and future.

2
Well, we watched all sorts of videos on YouTube, which is the ultimate repository of all esoteric and spiritual knowledge and we learned bunches of stuff, some of which was good and some, not so much. Besides, I don’t understand what is so hard about shutting down internal dialogue, at least for a second or two.

1
Yes, I remember when we used to have a hard time getting to sleep and we had to train the old cabbage to stop the thought-merry-go-round. Now we can do that anytime, almost anywhere. The problem is we tied going to sleep with the shutdown, so once we shut off the brain we sleep, which restarts all those thoughty things. If we had just trained it to switch to awareness instead we’d be gold!

2
Yeah, the ‘time’ between ‘going to sleep’ and sleeping is, well, none. I mean, I get comfy and set with my blanket, or whatever and close my eyes, then wake up later. If we just spent that time being aware instead of being asleep……

I think we’ll just switch our blog to a gender neutral vegan food prep/misadventure blog, something like ‘ An Aquarian Humanoid’s Misadventures In Vegan Cooking’ sort of blog. When we woke up two days ago and realized we’d dreamt these ‘questions’, I mean to say…..time to reevaluate…………though we know we do our best thinking asleep.

1
I know what you mean. You have an picture or some such to put here, or are we done here?

2
Just a sec, I’m looking (rummaging in the photo repository on smarty-phone)…..it’s a bit somber, we are the less for….

dsc00107-01

