1
I think it’s time you reported on that ‘Vegan thing’ you were so hot about- about 3-4 weeks ago.

2
OMG, we have been on ‘The Path to Veganhood’ and you know it. We finished up the stuff that had dairy and then about a week later we had cheese withdrawal, so we went and bought the smallest one we could and ate it over about, oh, 4 days maybe.

1
Yes, I know, I have to do the shopping and help with the cooking, as you have Vegan food ideas but a bit short on Vegan skills. Like today, we wanted corn chips with refried beans (pinto beans) and melty cheese, but no cheese and since our pinto beans aren’t cooked with a ham bone for flavor (so not!) we had to dress it up. Refried beans on corn chips, I should say…

2
Well, we sautéed some mushrooms, fried the beans with them and cut up some black olives, then we added spaghetti sauce after the beans were on the chips. It was good, not New Mexico Salsa, though. Just don’t tell the folks back there we used spaghetti sauce and it’s all good.

1
De acuerdo. (I agree to that) And we figured out what was wrong with our cookies, finally, or I did, you didn’t.

2
Yes, you correctly surmised that we needed another 10 degrees F, 360 not 350. Is why I keep you around….

1
Whatever……. I’m still thinking about Hariod’s post and nothing happening. Then I think of that day we were walking with Sebastiana and that mountain lion was lying under a pinon, watching us. We just kept on with our walk, any thing else would have triggered a ‘cat-reaction’. Cats love to chase, all cats, small cats, big cats, fat cats, skinny cats…they all love chasing. Total awareness (and nothing happening?) wouldn’t have helped one bit, our survival is in our conscious pea brain or is instinctual, so a nice blend of everything, just like yummy food dishes…

2
Well, Hariod was waxing philosophical, you know….

1
I know, but somehow, ever since…well, you know when, we just can’t get there, don’t even want to get there, necessarily. We have been grounded by life and events and I pretty much like that. But I love reading her posts, for real….

2
Yes, so do I and I feel for Julia in that last one, I remember the first one or two I read and was thinking, ‘What the heck is she writing about’?

Now, we have less emotional upheaval, not so much one strong emotion triggering an opposite emotion, like anger and regret, you know….we don’t even have to think about centering any more, we just do…..

1
Yes, and to think it was an expat  doctor who is also a white witch hea…..but I digress, as usual.  Post the ‘oatmeal-walnut- raisin-brown sugar-cookie’ photo, even tho is a bit blurry from phone, OK?

20161202_193300

