img_2026-01

1
Well, I see you have a photo that you wanted to post.

2
Yeah, it’s a PHOTO that made me think of a SONG.

1
Yeah, me too….’Barnacle Bill the Sailor’, the somewhat bawdy drinking song ….. depending on version

2
NO, NO, NO, no, no NO. Oh…My…Goodness……I was thinking of ‘I Hear You Knocking But You can’t Come In’ by Fats Domino. That’s a great song, really! and tell me that plant doesn’t look like it’s hiding around the corner and tapping on the door….lurking, waiting for an unwary victim…..

1
You are so weird…there’s Rod Stewards ‘Hot Leg’s that starts out ‘Who’s that  knocking on my door’, or something like. Let’s just do some links to these various songs and post the photo, OK? BTW, I bet you even thought of Audrey, right?

2
Maybe I did and maybe I didn’t…..here’s the links and photo at the start.

Barnacle Bill

http://lyricsplayground.com/alpha/songs/b/barnaclebillthesailor.shtml

Fats Domino

Rod Steward

